Shakti Chattopadhyay

Shakti Chattopadhyay (1933–95) was a critically acclaimed and popular Bengali writer and poet whose books of poetry include Hey PremHey Naishabdo, Jwalanta Rumal and Jete Pari, Kinto Keno Jabo? which one the prestigious Sahitya Akedemi Award. He also published 10 novels, several collections of travel writing, a collection of essays and Bengali translations of volumes by Omar Khayyam, Khalil Gibran, Mirza Ghalib, Heinrich Heine, Federico García Lorca and Pablo Nerua, among others.

Showing 2 results